Recognizing Innovation and Leadership

The DMEC Emerging Leader Award is given to DMEC members in recognition of their contributions to innovative and creative solutions for complex leave or disability challenges and demonstration of evolving leadership within their organization, the industry, and/or DMEC.

Eligibility criteria for the award include:

  • The nominee must have worked in the absence management industry 2-8 years.
  • The nominee must be either an organizational or individual DMEC member. Individuals from both employer and supplier companies are eligible.
  • The nominee cannot currently be serving on DMEC’s Employer Advisory Council, Executive Advisory Board, or the National Board of Directors.

Nomination & Selection Process

The next DMEC Emerging Leader Award nomination period will open in 2021.

Past Recipients

Jodi MacHutchin 2019